PCI DSS: Overview

PCI DSS stands for Paymenet Card Industry Data Security Standard. It provides a baseline of technical and operation requirements designed to protect cardholder data. And it applies to every entities involved in payment card process – including merchants, processors, accquires, issuers, and service providers, as well as all other entities that store, process or transmit cardholder data. 

In a high level overview, PCI DSS has 12 requirements:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s